Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Black Sheep Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Black Sheep Restaurant

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Black Sheep Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Sarahscop 14 days ago

Poutine

Everything was delicious and I had a splendid time at the black sheep . I greatly appreciate that you are apart of FIRST COAST SLOW FOOD! Looking forward to coming next

Chefmarykubik 18 days ago

Short Ribs

I'm a local chef and in my opinion this is one of the best dishes in the city. I dream about these braised short ribs and creamy grits and tangy kimchi. I usually try a new menu item when returning to a restaurant but I pretty much a go back to this dish over and over again at Black Sheep. Yum!

Carolinernknprice 28 days ago

Watermelon Salad

The vinegar and onion elevated the watermelon to make it taste even more refreshing the plain melon. Spot on summer rooftop dish.

Ashleydeniseminor 28 days ago

Certified Angus Ribeye

I love coming to Black Sheep because there are multiple gluten-free options and the waiters and kitchen are extremely careful. The certified Angus Ribeye has never been a let down. Favorite go to menu item.

Kaitlinkw0130 about 1 month ago

Springer Mountain Farm's Chicken

The best chicken dish I have ever had. Although they have seasonal menu changes, the version with green beans, biscuits, and mushrooms is to die for. I crave it constantly. It is rich but homey tasting, like the best thanksgiving plate. 11/10.

Jligato 14 days ago

Korean Beef Short Ribs

I've been going to this restaurant since they opened over a decade ago and all of their food is amazing. The short ribs have been on the menu forever and are so delicious. Great ambience and service

Bstraker 28 days ago

Chipotle Blueberry Ribs

Several years ago my wife and I hosted a low-key post-wedding gathering at Black Sheep. The event was excellent and we've returned several times since. Most recently we made a last minute decision to visit for dinner on a Friday evening. The chipotle blueberry ribs were excellent, and service was very helpful in accommodating our request for a table on the roof with our twin toddler boys.

Jennifer 28 days ago

Certified Angus Ribeye

Z was our waitress, and she was amazing! We had oysters, okra, beet salad, ribeye and creme brulee .... What an amazing meal! The ribeye was prepared perfectly and melted in our mouths! Topped off by a new addition to the wine menu, Little Sheep Sauvignon Blanc

Daniellek5995 about 1 month ago

Dusty Boot

One of the best cocktails in the 904. The Dusty Boot is Jacksonville-famous for its status as the perfect sweet and savory whiskey cocktail. I didn't know I loved a salt and pepper rim until ordered this drink. There is no Black Sheep without the Dusty Boot. Elated that they have kept it on their Happy Hour menu after all these years.

Sarahxelizabethmorris about 1 month ago

Short Ribs

The flavor of this dish is incredible! Make sure you pair this with a light & dry red wine. My boyfriend ordered this as and I "accidentally" at his leftovers.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA